Choose Category: Search Product:
Your basket is empty!  

Dansk English

GO releases
Haugaard & Høirup
Stine Michel

Stock goods - Special offer
Related releases
Other CDs

Show Basket

How to order and Terms
Surprise a friend with a present
Subscribe Newsletter
Order Status
Email Newsletter

GO`Danish Folk Music
Folk Denmark - den2radio
About Denmark
Exchange rates

Prices with 25% VAT.
No DK VAT to outside EU!

American Express Dankort EuroCard / MasterCard JCB Maestro Visa Visa Electron

Dreamers’ Circus - Second Movement (LP-VINYL) > GO releases  |  Print  |  E-mail a friend
Price DKK 149,00
 (EUR 20,00)

Item No. GO0315LP

Add item to basket!
(It can be removed later)

Click to enlarge picture

Click to enlarge picture
Click to enlarge picture
“Authentic folk music from another planet. Masterful and deeply heartfelt." – Peter Bastian

Ale Carr from Sweden, and the two Danes Nikolaj Busk and Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen have performed all over the world. The 2013 debut album from Dreamers' Circus, A Little Symphony, received three Danish Folk Music Awards including 'Album of the Year'.
This is their much anticipated follow-up album named Second Movement.
Now also as LP-VINYL. included codes for free download of all the tracks on the album.

The music on Second Movement consists of original compositions by the band members with the exception of one track that is a re-working of a J.S. Bach Partita that the band premiered in the Sydney Opera House where violinist Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen was presented with the Rising Star Award by the Danish Crown Prince Couple.

Dreamers' Circus: Ale Carr: cittern, clog fiddle, ukulele, acoustic guitar, double bass Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen: violin, viola, harmonium, vibraphone, acoustic guitar, bell Nikolaj Busk: accordion, grand piano, spinet, vibraphone, harmonium, upright piano, synthesizer, moog

Guests: "Folkeklubben" and The Danish String Quartet.

Side A
1. Folkrotsvalsen (3:35)
2. First Impression (1:12)
3. A Room in Paris (3:37)
4. Sofastykket (4:20)
5. The Ballad of Solitude Street (2:22)
6. Prelude to the Sun (3:50)
7. August (3:39)

Side B
8. Nine Moons (4:35)
9. Farther Into It (4:28)
10. Annea (3:39)
11. Fragments of Solbyn (11:22)

Dreamers' Circus
GO Danish Folk Music

Related products:
Basco - Interesting Times - VINYL Basco - Interesting Times - VINYL
[ Add to Basket ]
Price DKK 149,00
 (EUR 20,00)
Dreamers' Circus - Rooftop Sessions Dreamers' Circus - Rooftop Sessions
To a new and different musical univers by ’Dreamers’ Circus
[ Add to Basket ]
Price DKK 129,00
 (EUR 17,32)

Customers who purchased this product, also purchased::
Dreamers' Circus - A Little Symphony Dreamers' Circus - A Little Symphony
En musikalsk oplevelse i grænselandet mellem folk og klassisk musik.
[ Add to Basket ]
Price DKK 129,00
 (EUR 17,32)  -  Ribe Landevej 190  -  DK - 7100 Vejle, Denmark
Tel. +45 31691286  -  E-mail:  -  CVR-number: DK 20065397